Seriously. We need to pick a theme song! :)

Suggestions in the comments, please. Everyone’s welcome to suggest, but the AM (Angry Management’s) General ASSembly makes the finally decision. Thank you.

PS. We’re currently targeted at a 30 minute show for Easter if that has any relevance. With a web audience of hopefully, at least, 1000 young people. And we currently run on an extremely tight budget (some 100 USD).

13 Responses to “Seriously. We need to pick a theme song! :)”

  1. Daniel Grrr!! Says:

    I suggest..

    George Thorogood – Bad to the Bone,
    Meatloaf – Life is a Lemon (and I want my Money back), and
    Cold Chisel – Yakuza Girls!

    Thank you.

  2. gruntski Says:

    Maybe we could get someone to write a song “Fuck you in the neck with a butterknife”…

  3. Daniel Grrr!! Says:

    At least then we wouldn’t have to pay royalties! That is, my investors. Which, basically, means I, mostly. πŸ˜€

    It’s an interesting idea though. And I sort of know some songwriters, actually – though I have no idea if they write in English.

    Though your lyrics, my friend, possibly, might be, just a teenie weenie, too “edgy” – even for this project! πŸ˜‰ (Still, there’s a fine line between “good ass” and “badass”!)

    Bedtime!

  4. gruntski Says:

    The softer version is “Screw you in the neck with a butterknife” or “fist you in the neck with a butterknife”

    We’ll have to see what Mr A reckons.

  5. Daniel Grrr!! Says:

    Sure will! After all, he’s like our general secretary or something. You and I, we’re just the angry mob, really.

  6. Mr Angry Says:

    Fist you in the nexk! That’s fucking hilarious. We need to make friends with a muso on MySpace or something and get some original music.

  7. gruntski Says:

    I’m working on the song. Written a rough draft of lyrics, and need to find someone with a musical editing program. Let me know if you know someone. (I play guitar and sing/scream, but need to find a bass player/drummer)

  8. Daniel Grrr!! Says:

    I say like the worms in the Worms game: “O-oh!” πŸ™‚
    Niels (of Life, the) is learning to play bass, I think!

  9. Mr Angry Says:

    So with regards to preparing some “test” material… do you want the video to be literally a test or should it be some actual material that could be used?

  10. Daniel Grrr!! Says:

    Literally a video quality test.

  11. gruntski Says:

    I’m happy to do it, but I’m using a canon powershot A520, which is a “still” camera that happens to have a video mode, and the highest res video only shoots for 30 seconds at a time. Still, I’ll give it a shot.

  12. Daniel Grrr!! Says:

    Thanks. No worries there, gruntski. Infact, we’d just get bored of you if the clips were longer πŸ˜›

  13. Daniel Gr Says:

    Just kidding, gruntski..
    Upload the stuff to ftp://ftp.oberoende.tv/incoming/ anyway, like I said. And then tell me when you’ve done so here, or by email.

Leave a Reply

